Nowadays, many employers think that social skills are as important as good qualifications for employing people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some workers find that social skills like communication, speech and emotional care are factors influencing their career prospects, equal to a good qualification. I would partly agree that social skills are also important for employment like a good qualification. Social skills mean abilities to have a good relationship with people, which is a necessary quality for some careers like sales, receptionists and waiters. A persuasive, smiling and kind jewellery saleswoman is more likely to make their clients believe, despite she doesn't have a diploma from the university. That is to say, some careers are inclined to social skills, especially service industry. On the other hand, some jobs require good qualifications to improve their professional ability. Scientists should have abilities to research specific subjects, teachers must have certificates to verify their teaching skills and accountancy should be equipped with certifications that administrators give. If they don't have this kind of good qualifications, it is hard to say they could be employed by any of the companies. In spite of these situations, I believe that employees should try to get both social skills and good qualifications. Professional opinions and achievements need to be expressed to make better cooperation and discussion, a scientist also needs to talk to partners to finish research. Good social skills make a warm, friendly relationship workplace could inspire more ideas to tackle the problems. In this way, employing people could have bright career prospects. In conclusion, despite different jobs acquiring different career abilities, I believe the workers should both have two abilities to have a successful career life.