1.Scientists have been warning for many years about environmental protection and how important it is to limit our personal energy consumption. What are the causes of overconsumption of electricity? How can people be encouraged to use less energy?

For many years, the importance of environmental protection as well as the limitation of our energy consumption have been claimed by scientists. This essay argues that the cause associated with electricity overconsumption is the lack of awareness and suggests the surge in taxes on electricity and the use of renewable energy as reliable solutions. It is conspicuous that a deficiency in knowledge of people is the prime cause of this phenomenon.Indeed, electricity is produced thanks to fossil fuel energy.Factories that manufacture electricity release, because of the usage of fossil energy, toxic gases, such as CO2, for our planet and our health. Indeed,the majority of the public doesn't know much about the whole process of the manufacture of this priceless commodity.For that matter, awareness campaigns should be established through social media. Furthermore, it could be effective to set up subjects at school that involve a certain environmental education in order to make youngsters knowledgeable about this issue. However, there are solutions to overcome this hurdle.In fact, the most reliable one would be the implementation of additional taxes on electricity.In fact, in many countries, citizens don't care about their use of this valuable energy because of the fact that they can afford to get it easily.Another solution would be to find alternatives to this "polluting" electricity and try to manufacture an eco-friendly one, without using the classic process. In this regard, some alternatives remain possible such as wind turbines and solar panels allowing sustainable production, without harming our beloved planet. In conclusion, the lack of knowledge is the main reason for the overuse of electricity and the prime solution would be to set up an extra tax on electricity additionally to use an environmentally friendly way to produce it. Access to information has become so easy but people aren't conscious of the danger of damaging our environment.