Some people say that seeing ancient objects in a museum can give the public a unique awareness of history. Others say that modern media such as films or talks on the internet, provide a more effective way for the public to learn about history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Museums act as a bridge between the past centuries and present era. They are the reflection of our history and culture. So, some people believe that while seeing ancient artefacts they can give a unique experience to the viewer, whereas the others argue that the best way to learn about the history is to watch documentary films or read articles on the internet. I cent percent agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, every art communicates, because it expresses. Also, these museums have a wide collection of artefacts, antiques, potteries and arts. Due to this, people develop interest about the ancient history of those periods, while they are visiting. While watching these relics of art, they came to know the rich heritage of the ancestors and became more curious about their standard of living in those times. In addition to the above, they have some pages of ancient texts, which resembles the advanced technologies of those eras, owing to these citizens, not only know how advanced knowledge they had, but also they know the languages of those periods as well. They came to know some sacred ceremonies and rituals of those periods. For example, when people saw the tanks, guns and paintings, then they felt how this equipment’s are working in real battles, so they feel those emotions and feelings when they saw that. On the other hand, museums are not located in every city, but TVs and internet are in each and every home, due to these individuals can learn about the history via these objects, which is more beneficial for them. For example, documentaries, the place shot in different camera angles and conditions, which gives the best view and experience to watch. Also, even people visit those places individually cannot see any tiny details with the naked eyes, because they stored in the cases. Furthermore, all types of artefacts not available in one museum. To conclude, seeing objects in the museums gives more active experience than watching on television. They communicate with citizen easily and persons feel them and attached emotionally with them. It gives moments and pleasure to the people.