Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of the individuals opine that nature is adversely affected as an outcome of globalization and increase in the number of multinational companies. I Completely agree to the above statement and this essay will elaborate my viewpoint along with relevant illustrations. To begin with, Although globalization leads to economic development of the nation, its negative impact on the Environment cannot be ignored. For an illustration, Building of more and more houses, flats and apartments by builders in rural areas, as a result of the cheap availability of land and labour, looks to be an infrastructural development. Whereas, its impact on the nature cannot be ignored like this kind of development needs cutting of a plethora of trees in order to get land. This can destroy the beauty of the urban areas. Furthermore, Increase in the number of Globalised companies has a greater negative impact on the environment. For instance, a lot of multinational organizations like coca cola, nestle and many more are opening more and more new units to meet the never ending demand of the present era as a result theirs is huge increase in air, land and water pollution in the environment in the for of smoke, manufacturing waste and waste chemical discharge from these factories. This has lead to an unbalance in the ecosystem. To Conclude, it can be said that globalization and the increase in multinational companies are destroying the nature with a rapid pace. These factors cannot be ignored if the mankind needs a better future for their upcoming generation.