Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have a lot of preferences regarding their leisure activities for killing time. However, some people argue that utilizing leisure time for reading and doing word puzzles is far better compared to resting their minds. Nevertheless, I would say that resting one's mind is better compared to letting it active for some reasons which are set out below. On one side, there are numerous activities which can help us improve our minds. For example, reading books can help us to learn new skills and knowledge which will help us if we face some problems in the future. Besides, when we try to solve a word puzzle, our brains become more active compared to relaxing activities because it helps us to continually reactivate our brain function to avoid being senile. From this situation, we can also learn or develop our problem-solving skills which can help us to grow eventually. On the other hand, During weekdays, our brain always works to accomplish everyday tasks. As brains work like human muscles they need to rest once too; therefore, relaxing activities must be done so it can reduce tension in the nervous system. If it is not reduced, then health problems will happen regarding this situation. For example, people may suffer from brain damage when they are too tired working on something for a long time without resting. Other than that, resting our brains means that we have more opportunities to refresh our minds and think of other policies or ideas that might be useful for our work. In conclusion, keeping our brain active during leisure time is a bad idea as it might not allow people to reduce the tension from working days which can affect their health. Nevertheless, resting is far superior as it gives people less stress and allows their minds to relax to get new ideas for their lives.