Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some students are able to live with their parents in order to pursue studies in their hometown, and others are forced to live away from family when they are studying in another city. I believe that student student accommodation wields direct influences on a student’s life and their academic performance and also there are several advantages and disadvantages for both of these sentences. On the one hand, there are both benefits and drawbacks when college students live with their parents. Firstly, living with family during student life may bring some advantages ranging from parental care to a feeling of safety. Secondly, another major benefit is that they are able to be economized, since they do not have to pay any money for accommodation. However, the home situation may have its disadvantages. In fact, commuting to university from home daily may deprive the students of remarkable time which should have been allocated for recreational and extracurricular activities or sports with a view to enhancing their physical health and develop team work teamwork skills or communication competencies. On the other hand, there are several advantages of learning to study independently in another city. It is undeniable that with the absence of parental care, university students seem to have a chance to shoulder almost all blame in their private life, ranging from doing household chores to managing personal finance. Moreover, Students might learn how to live and work in harmony with others and giving rise to improvements in social skills. Nevertheless, students also face some challenges when they have to live away from their hometown. One of the most important problems is having to find accommodation. Most of universities are often located in the city centre, where rents are high if they want to find a room with basic facilities. In conclusion, based on different personal circumstances, some potential benefits and drawbacks of living away from parents or living under the same roof with the family can be identified.