Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that the media is obsessed with the lives of celebrities. While many argue that this attention is inevitable, others believe that paparazzi must respect their personal space. While constant limelight is usually unavoidable for celebrities, according to me, the media should not be invading their lives all the time, especially when they go on with their daily lives. Firstly, publishing latest news about top celebrities often increases the sale of the newspapers. This is why they tend to have special positions for people whose main assignment is to click sensational and rare photos of superstars. The more private the moment, the better it is. For example, rather than reading about the same topics of politics and crime, a page revealing the secrets of our heroes is not only refreshing, but also might become a topic of gossip with friends. Hence, because of such interest shown by the public, media channels will always be following celebrities for that perfect moment and they do not have any other option than to accept it. However, despite the aforementioned fact, people must respect the personal lives of famous people. For instance, there have been images over the internet which are improper, depicting intimate moments of their personal relationships. Such sources are made public without consent of the person in it, which sometimes become the cause of depression for many. Therefore, there needs to be a limit and on the humanitarian ground, if it's not an event or someone has not agreed to be photographed, they should be left alone. In conclusion, even though the sales generally increase when the lives of our favourite stars are discussed, in my opinion, the media should also consider their privacy and only click them when both sides agree to it. This will not only help to develop an understanding between paparazzi and celebrities as they depend on each other for money and fame respectively, but also could be helpful to create a mutually respectable relationship.