Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is true that a number of homelessness increase in urban areas in our society. While plenty of factors may lead to homelessness, it is suggested to implement some strategies to change the current situation. There are some kinds of problems that to blame for an upward trend in vagrants. In the majority of urban areas, the cost of housing has increased significantly. They are overtaking salary growth and making it difficult for low-income individuals and families to afford shelters. Also, one of the reasons is that some occupations are likely to be replaced by AI, resulting in a lack of job opportunities that can lead to financial instability and homelessness. Moreover, mental illnesses can impede an individual’s ability to secure and maintain stable shelter. For example, addiction can deplete commercial resources and strain social relationships, contributing to vagrants. I believe that the situation can be improved. Firstly, it is recommended that governments should invest in the construction and maintenance of affordable housing units, implementing to control rent increases and provide subsidies to low-income families. Secondly, companies provide a vocational training and support for unemployed individuals that promotes employees’ working capacities, ensuring salaries keep pace with the cost of living. Additionally, healthcare agencies ensure that homeless individuals have access to essential medical and mental healthcare services and provide accessible treatment projects for those struggling with addiction. Thus, these methods are valuable in enhancing the situation. In conclusion, there are many reasons result in vagrants. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the situations that are certain to decrease homelessness.