When new towns are planned it is more important to build public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, there have been immense advances in building shopping centres in most of aspects of people’s lives. While some people argue that town planners should invest in developing shopping centres, I would argue that it is better to develop public parks or sports facilities in metropolitan areas. On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that shopping malls play an extremely important role in society. In fact, they provide convenience in purchasing all necessary goods in only place which make residents possible to buy as well as save time and travel costs. Besides, they also provide occupation opportunities for each individual such as vendors, dealers, staff and so on. However, since there are a large number of shopping centres, it makes inhabitants spend most of their free time in this one-stop shop. As a result, citizens do not give preference to their health, fitness, or social communication; they become accustomed to a luxurious lifestyle. On the other hand, by investing in sports facilities and gym centres, locals would have more space to boost their mental and physical well being. Besides, in order to minimize a vast amount of carbon dioxin released into the air due to cars using as well as heavy industries, having public parks which worked as a green lung of landmark is vitally important. Therefore, citizens have more opportunities in improving their health and living standards in lieu of spending time in shopping malls By way of conclusion, although shopping galaxies or luxurious dining spots are a good source of entertainment, the importance of recreational venues should not be ignored when constructing an area. In my opinion, more emphasis should be placed on facilitating the public with the latter, so that town dwellers get more benefit in limited space and budget