As the political and social conditions around the world are transforming, the trend of immigration is increasing day by day. What do you think what can be positive and negative impact of immigration?

These days, an increasing number of people are migrating to different countries in the world to improve their livelihood. I, personally, believe that this topic has both positive and negative impacts on the people. This essay will argue on both sides. On the one hand, nowadays, a huge number of masses are planning to move abroad for many positive reasons. First and foremost, many individuals say that moving to other developed countries would improve their lifestyle and living standards. Secondly, in most of the countries, people pay hefty taxes to the states and other duty charges. Despite, they do not get any benefit in return. Hence, individuals of those countries thinking of moving to developed countries where they can get most of the benefits from the government. For example, almost every developed country fosters the basic needs of the public such as free education and health care, as we see this today in countries like Singapore, China, Australia, and others. Last but not least, it is proven that rich countries offer a very handsome amount of salaries to individuals. Thus, many people approach those countries to boost their bank balance. On the other hand, probably one of the main negative points would be that immigration could become a threat to local communities in a country. To put it another way, the process of immigration is very tough in every single country. This means that only specific individuals with strong background pass the process. Thus, the employment opportunities for locals can see a dramatic change in that country. Besides, it is proven that immigrants, from different cultures, live together in society, hence, it is very much more likely that they might face cultural issues. Nevertheless, too many immigrants could also become trouble for the country. For instance, according to the news published in the New York newspaper, that reveals, Canada has stopped receiving immigration applications as it has already become an overpopulated country. Also, the crime rate and unemployment have increased sharply in the past two years. To sum up, many individuals from undeveloped countries are very keen to migrate to different countries as it brings numerous benefits. However, there are also some negative elements, as we discussed above, which must be considered by the government before opening doors to immigrants.