Sports help to build peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Sports help to build peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree?  1. Some people argued that sports have positive impacts on building peace on a global scale. 2. I completely agree with this opinion because of some reasons. 3. The first main reason is that sports activities allow one country to understand more deeply about another's culture, customers, lifestyles, languages and other characteristics. 4. It is true that some terrible wars were consequences of the misunderstanding between two nations, for example, the second world war occurred because governments and citizens in Germany considered some behaviours of Japanese people as cruel and rude while these are normal actions based on Japan's norms. 5. When governments allow their athletes to take part in the international sports event such as the Olympic event in a host country, people from unfamiliar cultures could meet, communicate, take care of each other while competing with their opponents to take gold medals to prove that their countries are powerful and successful. 6. This event could, therefore, become a valuable opportunity for these people to contribute together to create and develop a close connection between their countries. 7. I think that if these countries maintain this positive relationship, the risks of war will be mitigated. 8. Apart from this reason mentioned above, demand for fighting and achieving the victory between nations could be met by holding international sports events. 9. I believe that the desire of proving the power is inherited through many generations in any area, as a result, some countries have chosen conflicts and wars as the method to satisfy this demand. 10. Although there is an increasingly popular trend that countries need to cooperate to import the products they need while exporting their available goods to develop their national economies, this inherited demand still exists and could become the potential factor of future wars. 11. However, the feeling of winning from international sports events could be used as the alternative to that received from conflicts which might cost many precious lives. 12. Instead of using the army force and dangerous guns to fight each other, governments can use sports to compete together, which is safer and more positive without negatively affecting their mutual businesses.  13. In conclusion, my view is that people from different nationalities can and should use international sports events to connect together, develop their close links and reduce the risks of wars between them.