Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a growing trend where tourists to prefer visit museums and historical spots,rather than inhabitants. Because travellers want to learn the national traditions and history of this place. By adding some engaging and modern places even locals will be passionate about them. One primary reason for the low attendance of local people to museums and historical buildings, is that they already visited them several times or even know some basic facts about their history. Additionally, for inhabitants places which will be fascinating for overseas guests, as they are always accessible for natives. Local residents often assume that they can come to these places when they want and this leads to a decrease in low visitation rates. For example, in a city with a famous art museum, local residents might have visited during school field trips or family outings in their childhood. Over time, they become familiar with the exhibits and the museum's history, leading to a sense of complacency. In contrast, tourists who are visiting for the first time are excited to explore the museum's offerings, leading to high attendance rates among them, while locals stay away, feeling they’ve already seen everything worth seeing. To address this issue and to attract more attention from local citizens, museums and historical sites ought to do gratifying exhibitions that they have never seen. For instance, in Dubai exhibition "EXPO" is organized every year,where countries from all over the world.They present very unusual, fascinating projects that are interesting not only for tourists but also for local residents because they have never seen such a thing before. In conclusion, notwithstanding the fact that most tourists prefer visiting museums, the government could gain the attention of locals by presenting fresh and unusual experiences.