The traffic and housing problems can be solved by moving the big industries, companies, factories and the employees from the major cities to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Relocating urban big businesses and their components to rural ones can solve the traffic and housing problems. I totally disagree with this idea. First, moving things from one to another location will unnecessarily waste a huge amount of time, as well as money, not only for industries or companies but also its tangible materials like factories and staff. For instance, according to a recent study from the Faculty of Economics, at Harvard University, 80 of the U.S. industries will willingly call off when it comes to relocation due to the moving expenditure. Additionally, although it is true that a huge number of the population needs to commute to work in cities which leads to a congested city, the congestion issues do not come from the production side alone. The poor public transportation is one of the factors that affect the traffic. Moving all the productions out of town doesn't seem to be the efficient way to solve such a problem while the commuting system stays poor. Instead of moving them, the company itself should expand its branches to provide the service locally and individually in each area. Doing so will not only save the possible relocation costs but also reduce the risks of damaging any supplies during the relocation, as well as open the businesses to more opportunities to gain profits. Moreover, developing online technology can help solve the issue because the customers don't need to commute to the centre of the city, this will, thus, reduce the huge number of crowds congested in town. To illustrate this, a survey recently conducted by the New York Times revealed that two-thirds of American citizens can stop taking trains to work during the work-from-home period when they can do their jobs online. To conclude, moving big businesses and their components in cities out of town cannot solve the traffic and housing problems. Instead, the business itself should expand its branches as well as develop online tech.