A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, (opposing opinion) while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

There have been ongoing debates whether human beings should use animals for their needs or not. Some people opine that animals, which often have the same rights as human beings, should be protected and cared by humans. However, few others claim that animal can be used in various kinds of ways, such as the source of food or for medical testing. Therefore, before arriving at a decision, both views will be examined. Discussing the first view, the foremost arguments the animal lover puts forward is that animals are as imperative as humans in nature as they are also living creatures. Though they are not superior to humans, they from a vital clue in the food chain and have the same feeling. To exemplify it, there is a paradigm of several cases which has been reported that some of the cows had cried before they were slaughtered for their meats in the slaughter house which indicates alike feeling. So, they should neither be used nor be disturbed. Besides this, some experts state that all the members in the living kingdom have equal rights. In other words, exploiting the fauna in any manner is immoral unethical. On the flip side, the supporters of the latter view favours exploitation of animals for their needs and purposes. The most valid reason they give is that human being the omnivores, they get unsaid right to use the lower animals. Apart from this, it has been proved from ages that the relationship between the two is quite mutual. Rather than harming, man has tactfully used animals for different concerns based on the animal’s physical ability or its unique skill. To illustrate, dogs are used by the police for their sense of smell, horses to travel, donkeys as least of burden and many more examples. To conclude and give my way of thinking, I would certainly vote for the second opinion. The reason is that although man exploits animals for his need, the relationship has not disturbed the nature to a serious extent.