Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent era, technology advancement has provided human with a gift of social media.Various group of individuals prefers to communicate with other people via social apps, likewise they get the update regarding the news online as well.In my perspective, anything that is being utilized in excessive quantity has merits and demerits as well.In this case, for sure, the advantages has outweighed the adverse effect of the modern electronics. Globalization is escalating with the pace of time around the clock due to the availability of the internet. For instance, in current days, when the hype of pandemic is at its peak, people are restricted to meet with one another because of the lockdown. Everyone is able to acknowledge the well being of their loved ones by using a plethora of applications such as zoom and Skype. In addition, digital media are also a beneficial source to update the breaking news instantly to its viewer.There is no hassle of waiting for a long period to get the news printed, published and delivered to the readers. To illustrate an example, recently, public can easily know regarding the alteration in the timings of lockdown or recorded cases of corona virus in any part of the world to prevent themselves from a trouble. On the flip side, massive involvement of computers has also risen a plenty of vigour issues as well as mental lacking somehow.Take, an example, prolong sitting posture in front of the screen may lead to obesity resulting in various health issues. Also, it can affect the vision of the user badly. Hence, it is promoting lack of confidence and encouraging them in isolation. To conclude, digital media have plenty of positive impact on the society, which are creating ease for mankind.But, its pessimistic effect can not be overlooked. Although, when the comparison is analysed regarding modification in human life its optimistic aspect outweigh its disadvantages.