Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It has been a matter of dispute between the old and new generations over the fight of changing some rules about their life, such as the invention of technology which has drastically changed the ways things used to be get done earlier, which sometimes parents can not accept at first and can be the reason of misunderstanding and they prefer to be in their comfort zone while having their old-school methods of doing jobs. But it is important to be labeled as something important, and it is the need of the day in view of the fast-paced life. In upcoming paragraphs, I will explain the reasons behind this scenario and why it should be called positive growth. When it comes to reasons, I believe the major problem is acceptance. Elders fail to understand how mandatory it has become to use these new inventions to make their children's lives easy. But they are thinking the opposite of this, as children of today are considered to be lazy because they are helpless and bound to use these inventions, such as dishwashers, vacuum machines, and cars, to save time. I think that is why older people want things in the same way they did in the past; theyd they'd want to see their children more active so that they can stay away from diseases that come from a sedentary lifestyle. As every coin has two sides, There are many advantages of adopting new and easy ways, regardless of the cons, as new techniques are energy-efficient and time -saving, which makes people able to finish most of their tasks in time and they can balance their work life too with their family commitments. This is the major reason that everybody wants to be part of the new society if it comes with a lot of pros in the rat race of life where everyone is running out of time. In conclusion, I reiterate that these changes have to be regarded as a positive development as they are the need of an hour and invented as per the requirement of today's time and guardians have to acknowledge the truth that they have to be part of this new life.