In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing.What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations?

It is true that, in the contemporary world, individuals are living more than ever before in the industrialised nations. This essay will examine the problems, which include burden on the younger generation as well as the viable solution that can be taken by the regimes to tackle the current situation. To commence with, the major possible difficulty, which arises as a result of life expectancy, is the excess stress on the youth's shoulders.Since most of the people get retirement at the age of 60-65 years, therefore they will not be able to earn for themselves and pay taxes to the government. Thus, the whole responsibility would be fulfilled by the adults. For instance, it would become essential to look after the elderly people for them.It is usually seen that old age homes are established in the developed nations for the retired persons so that they can get proper healthcare facilities and other amenities, which are needed for their survival. However, there are several measures that can be taken to mitigate this issue. First of all, governments should enhance the retirement age from 65 to 70 years. This will not only minimise the tension of the young working people, but also lead to the huge collection of taxes, which governments can use to provide all the necessary facilities to the general public.In the USA and the UK, for example, there are a vast majority of people who are working even after crossing their working period.To elucidate, an increment in the work relaxation period can prove advantageous in order to lessen the workload on the youth of the nations. To conclude, these days survival advantages are rising. Although it has given birth to various problematic factors, the steps that should be taken by authorities, can help to ameliorate the detrimental effects on the working generation.