Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more foods contain a lot of sugar, and some people believe this is the reason why we are getting illness. As a result, a tax should be put on it, because it can reduce the number of buyers. I personally agree with this point of view, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, people like to buy candies, chocolates, drinks, and so on because they are cheap, and they can be bought almost everywhere if you want. However, eating them so frequently is not good for our bodies. We do need sugars, but we do not need too much of them. All we have is a balanced diet, and if we eat any kinds of food too much, that will make us feel sick. If those types of food are becoming more expensive, then people will think twice before purchasing them. It can not only save you money but also keep you fit. and it is like killing two birds with one stone. Our government will gain plenty of money from this policy. Thus, it is a useful idea. In a nutshell, if you eat any sort of food way too much, it will be hurtful. Therefore, in order to keep healthy, we should not indulge ourselves. I believe the remedy of this problem is imposing a higher tax on it, and it will lower our desire to eat sugar-related products effectively. Furthermore, it will be a good source of income for our nation.