people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages to such services?

In recent years, various online language interpretation applications are commonly being used by individuals. This new popular trend has brought communication to another level, especially for traders and business travellers. Although it has some demerits, its merits are more to be discussed. Admittedly, language is an essential feature of communication for human beings and with the advancement of technology, more people have access to interpreting services to socialize with other nationalities not only for ordinary basis but also for localizing businesses. These applications, mostly can interpret non-academic and straightforward words or phrases. Travellers, for instance, can talk and interact with local people in a fast and easy way which was not able before. Besides its social benefits, these apps can enhance the business's productivity by translating their websites and introducing products to more customers around the globe. For example, the Google translation service has introduced a new era of trading which can easily translate any language to one another. Alongside with its enormous benefits, there are some drawbacks of using such applications. These services might eliminate people's incentives to learning new languages because they can be addicted to these apps as they are handy and easy to use. Moreover, translating academic and special content can cause serious misunderstanding because translation applications are not able to determine cultural nuances or detect grammatical errors. Also, most of these services translate word by word which will not deliver the exact message of the content and will be inaccurate. Despite their inaccuracy in some extent they can be really handy to use. In a nutshell, translation applications are seen as an easy, fast and reliable (mostly for non-professional texts) machine that can facilitate people for communicating with foreigners, also, can produce better results for businesses globally.It is conceivable that the benefits of utilizing such services outweigh the costs of them.