Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have contrasting views, whether the advertisement is useful to motivate viewers to purchase goods or it is just a normal thing to them. In my opinion, it can be a strong device to allure consumers, if they are presented in an effective manner; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, advertisement passively hypnotise buyers to purchase. Usually, these are shown on the public platform, like television, newspaper or on the blogs on the internet, with explaining the features of the items. Besides, commercials are acted with glamourous celebrities, and incorporated with attractive sound and graphics. Hence, whenever the viewers see these often in various media, they create a superficial demand in their mind to have the product. Thus, the most common way of promotional activity allure people to spend their money by shopping. For instance, adverts of whitening cream easily grasp the attention of young girls as they are certainly promoted by actresses, who have aesthetic beauty; females feel keen to have same cosmetics with the faith that they will also get that fairness after using these. Nevertheless, this promotional activity might seem ineffective due to the huge availability. These days, ads are attached in almost everywhere, such as, in the media broadcastings or in the social networking sites. Therefore, many users feel almost no interest and sometimes get disturbed about these; instead of watching it, they just simply ignore, change the channel or click the stop button. As a result, the promoters are unable to send their message to the target markets by this way. For example, in several YouTube videos, viewers are forced to see ads of items in some interval of the broadcastings, but most of them pause or push shut option and return to the main videos. In conclusion, although the plenty of presence has made the advertisement less attractive way to reach the target market, I believe if they are designed creatively and broadcast in the right place, these could be the most significant device to seduce anyone to consume a good.