Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is import for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This is a debatable topic that parents should not allow their children to follow their own choices in their every day matters because it will lead to the selfish nature in them. On the other side, some people opine that parents should give them full freedom to follow their own choices. This essay agrees with the statement that a child should have full liberty to take his own decisions whether it is a small activity or a big one. Because, by doing this he will become more independent in his life and also, he can choose his career accordingly. An individual who always gets the opportunity to decide for himself on his own always becomes an independent person. Moreover, he becomes more successful as well because, for his survival, he has to decide on his own, that what is right and wrong for him. Furthermore, if he takes one wrong decision, then, that will become his experience and, he might not be repeating that mistake again in his future. For example, according to the study, 70% of people who made their own choices, are doing great and really happy with that. Additionally, one can also opt for his career opportunity, according to his own interest. By doing this, a person will become more interested and confident about his profession and, he can excel better in that particular field. For Instance, according to a survey, the number of dropouts has increased drastically in the past 5 years, due to the reason that children had adopted those streams in the pressure of their parents and when they realized it was boring for them, they quit the study. In conclusion, a child should get full support from his parent in making the right choice for him and in his career as well. It would be beneficial for both personal growth and for society too.