Some cities create housing for growing populations by building taller buildings while other cities have opted to build on wider areas of land. Which solution is better?

Due to global exponential in population, many governments are opting to construct high rise apartments, however, others are building houses in the big wide areas. This essay will provide the key answers to this problem. Primarily, it has been seen that as there is a rapid increase in the population, people cannot find a suitable place to live. So, the builders are constructing skyscrapers, to accommodate more people in one building. To illustrate, in Canada, cities such as Vancouver and Toronto are highly populated, and there is no land to stretch further, therefore, the administration has decided to build multiple housing units in one building. Although these houses are small, people choose to live in there as they cannot find a larger place to live in. Moreover, these houses are not safe, especially during the natural calamities such as earthquake, also, there is less privacy as the houses are close and intact. Nonetheless, there are certain cities which tend to construct big houses in the large open areas, as the population of those cities is less, the land is widely available. These houses are safer as only one family resides in each house. For instance, cities like Auckland, and Adelaide, have a smaller number of people, therefore they have more open land available to build the houses. It has been observed that people not only find them secured, but also more peaceful as it is only one- storeyed having an illustrious past storied building. In conclusion, although governments are keen on making high condominiums, single household houses are still better as they can provide wide space, solitude, and safety from natural catastrophe.