some people believe that the purpose of education is to make individuals useful for society, while other think that education should help people pursue personal ambitions. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been controversy about whether society should benefit from educated people or whether people tend to focus on their personal lives. From my perspective, I believe that people should be worried about their nation and do anything in the way that their society makes progress. I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, being educated is one of the obligations in many countries. In other words, the purpose of education is to turn citizens into useful members of society. The more individuals with university degrees, the more breakdowns for the nation. Furthermore, there are the schools and the universities who are responsible for people's behaviours and teaching them to be cooperative, team-work and morality. In Iran, for example, there is a special course in the university for all majors which is called Rule of Life and it is mandatory for all students. On the other hand, trying to achieve personal desires not only gives someone a sense of fulfilment but also it is one of the criteria to have a better community in many different fields. For instance, in many countries, society always encourages the student to explore their own interests and speciality. Moreover, students should always have in their mind that they have a bigger plan which is to be a useful person not only in their life but also for their country. Hence, the main intention of education is to focus on the development of society. In conclusion, the goals of education include learning how to be a person who can be advantageous to society and achieving one's ambitions. In my opinion, the principle intention is to make people encourage in progress of the community.