Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoid any change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Most people prefer sticking to daily routines, whereas others always push their boundaries to advance the status quo as they believe that the development would bring more benefits. In My opinion, I certainly agree to step outside of the comfort zone, and try new things. Beyond doubt, there are several compelling reasons why some people dare not try new things and instead, for embracing the diversity. Firstly, they see an intrinsic value in doing that. In other words, they have a lifelong passion for what they do every day. To quote an instance, a naval officer is happy with his job despite little earnings. What he wishes for his job is the level of satisfaction and recognition. Secondly, others may fear the uncertainty that prevents them from trying new things. For example, a father with infinite family responsibilities may become risk averse because even if he gets convinced to adjustment, he would fear if he received the same amount of earnings and satisfaction that he has got in the previous job. Such human psyche itself speaks of why people embrace repetition. There is a school of thought that believes transition is imperative. They believe that trying new things could bring exciting experiences and kill boredom and a sense of complacency. For example, we would not have known much about other planets if astronauts were not sent into outer space. Additionally, it is believed that making a variation in life fortifies talent or characteristics. It simply allows people to move past their limiting beliefs. It is therefore essential that boundaries and assumptions must be pushed and tested. A spinner would not know how fast he is until he participates in the competition. In conclusion, I second my outlook of embracing an advance rather than fearing it despite legitimate reasons.