In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population.

In the recent years, due to phenomenal advancement in technology, the usual life expectancy of individuals is ramping up. This is partly due to the increasing number of awareness among the oldsters and also being well informed about the high risk of diseases that the people, experience, predominantly, due to the low value of nutritional food intake. However, statistically the figure of old people has risen which is causing serious impacts on individuals and humanity as a whole. Consequently, the high number of ageing population is creating serious challenges of the public, for instance, those people who are in possession of high ranked positions and jobs ultimately remains with them or are handed over to their children, making it almost impossible to give a chance to some of the most deserving individuals. Moreover, this creates an unbalance and a permanent social disparity among the population, leading to disruptive growth of the economy. The best solution to such kind of issues would be to closely examine and put a limit to the duration of time an individual performs or serve, or provide them with other options, in order to create more vacancies so as to provide equal opportunities to the youngsters. Furthermore, the government can provide them with pensions so that the retired are gratified and peaceful. In addition, the government can create some organization that will cater after the needs and requirements to this group of associates. Finally, in conclusion, the rate of increasing number of old people in our world is an undeniable fact, which affects the population in a negative way. Therefore, the government must analyse and examine the situation critically and take adequate steps to reduce the impact.