Today more people are traveling than ever before. why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travelers.

Globalization has made the world a small village in which one can move from one continent to another in search of knowledge, businesses, training, researches amongst others. Embarking on travelling has become mandatory because it is now known as a way of learning. Many individuals see a change in the environment as a way of educating themselves about culture and tribe that differ from that of their home country. There are numerous reasons why a huge percentage of nationals from various countries embark on a voyage. However, the advantages will be enumerated in the following paragraphs. From my perspective, many individual thirst for knowledge and as a result, the search for information has led many to move internationally. A study from the National Open University, Nigeria in 2016 has shown that a large percentage of students seek international learning as a means to sharpen and broaden their skills and careers respectively. As an outcome of these, many researches are carried out and there are exchange of ideas between foreigners towards solving global issues. This in turn has led to knowledge explosion and advancement in technologies. Many expatriates are employed in various countries to enhance the specialization which in turn has nurtured locals into embracing expertise. Furthermore, transfer of visitors has given rise to exchange of cultures. Many people tend to learn diverse cultures and experience the living standards of other Nations. A typical example is the usage of coffee globally. Coffee was first discovered in Ethiopia and as a product of cultural exchange, it is now virtually used worldwide. Likewise avocado pear was grown in Mexico and as a mode of internationalization, it is now used in almost all homes globally. In summary, the usefulness of travelling to other countries cannot be over emphasized. Specialization, education, expertise, better standard of living, cultural transmission, career building, use and development of technology are some of the benefits that come to the limelight as a consequence of internationalization. This is because, it aids in preserving culture and enlightening many about the bio-diversity, cultural transmission and education of other tribes whose tongue and dialect differ from ours.