Many people believe that schools should teach to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Experts are of the viewpoint that primary and the secondary schools are responsible to teach their students, how to become a good resident of the country and better employee in place of become an independent. I do not support this statement to a major extent for some valid reasons. My preference is explained further. The primary argument to justify my inclination is that individually helps in the long run for all groomed personality. To explain this, self dependent people have more creativity, confidence and discipline. They are able to face any situation in their life and not afraid of any difficulties. Even, they handle it in very simple and proper ways. The self dependent people are very responsible. Therefore, they automatically become a good civilian and further better employees. Furthermore, the motive of the school is to impart board based and elementary education. To elaborate this, these institutes are not responsible to train the children for these aspects. The responsibility of the institution is to teach their students about the society, study and culture. The teachers also responsible for improving the personality of the students and also improve the practical skills. If the school may be trying to teach about how to become a good citizen, they can create many changes in their education system. However, it also cannot be ignored that ignored that schools can cultivate the future demand skill in the young. School can really help to nature a feeling of responsibility towards the nation and also prepared the students for industrial capabilities. All in all, it can be stated that if a school can teach their students about the real society and build the confidence, creativity, discipline, positive attitude, maturity and independence in the students. Thus, they automatically become a good inhabitant and better employee.