In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a small portion of people that gets extraordinary salaries in a few nations. It is thought by some people that it is for the betterment of the homeland, but others consider that it is incorrect, and the authorities must restrict the amount that their citizens earn. In my opinion, it is not a healthy situation as only a few people will have the privilege to enjoy all aspects of life, whereas others will be let to struggle to even fulfil their basic needs. On the one hand, people who consider that earning a hefty wage is better for their country owing to the factor such as economic growth. An individual who draws a good figure will pay more taxes to the government and it can aid to boost the economy. In other words, they can purchase any commodity they would like to start from an expensive car to a luxury house. This will not only support the ministry by mere tax, but also enhances the growth of other businesses such as automobiles and real estate as there are consumers available to buy them thereby enhancing financial stability. On the other hand, there are people who think that it is not suggested to be good for the nation as it can increase financial debt for the individuals. With the competition among the producers, the cost of production will also surge up. In order to resolve this issue companies might offer attractive schemes to purchase their products and that will even kindle the interests of people who earn less, and they end up buying things items that are not even necessary and invest money on them. This increases the cost of living that affects people financially as in the long run, it will be toiling for people to pay back their debts. I feel, that awarding only one group of people with greater income than others is not a good idea as it will create a societal imbalance. There can be differences even in the manufacturing of food items. For instance, even water, the very basic need of humans will vary based on the price for the people. In conclusion, although economic growth will increase by rewarding a few people with great earnings, variances can be seen even in the essential factors for mankind. So, it is not advisable to have a partition among the people in terms of salary.