some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people think that History is one of the most important school subjects in the curriculum, while others believe that in this digital era, Science and Technology have a much greater impact than history. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion. To begin with, many hold the view that History allows students to understand the past in order to inform the future. They claim that this understanding helps society avoid repeating mistakes. This is because History often puts chronological events in its syllabus, engaging student to have comprehensive knowledge about the past and enhancing their critical thinking. Moreover, another common belief is that exploring the past encourages student to be more aware of their identity, fostering a sense of national identity and connecting with their cultural roots. Thus, this subject should be a mandatory subject in the school’s education system. On the other hand, many people think that Science and Technology are far more valuable in today’s world since they help students to prepare for better career prospects. They believe that these subjects can bring lucrative opportunities, particularly in terms of career advancement, as these fields require practical skills. In addition, a growing number of people believe that advancing science and technology is essential for adapting to new tools and platforms. This is because they say the technology changes rapidly, making it difficult for people to keep up with the fast-paced advancements. In conclusion, while History offers awareness of future advancement and improves their appreciation towards nationalism. In my opinion, science and technology are more vital to be taught in school since these subjects promote a better future for students.