People are living in a “throwaway society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

It goes without saying that materialistic and disposable lifestyles are some of the most important issues facing us today. The terms describe a critical view of overconsumption and excessive production of short-lived or disposal items. The clear portrayal of the reasons and risks that can be faced by human beings will present in this essay. Personally, I believe that materialistic condition has the majority, especially younger people, who misperceived the importance of having a lot of money and meaning of products, the more they are. As a result, a bunch of goods is wasteful and fruitless expenditure. Furthermore, the irresistible advertisements highly impact the younger generation, leading to demolishing and lavishness of current items. For instance, Apple, Microsoft released inevitable posters of each debut advanced product that will allure more customers in each launching event. Besides, the busy lifestyle contributes to fatigue of duplicating refit products in human behaviour that could be more accessible to investing in new stuff. Admittedly, this trend has become a serious threat to the environment and the health of our civilization. Excessive production of goods could deplete natural resources. A good illustration of this is that various trees are being cut down to manufacture household facilities. More needs remain, more varieties of trees are extinct. It would result in the destruction of our forest ecosystem. In addition, the retirement of products can produce more untreated garbage that will permanently remain in the soil. Then, animals and plants are poisonous (contaminated) to toxic chemicals. Thus, it is harmful and destructive to our structures by unwitting people. To conclude, the throwaway society is a reflection of materialistic and negligent lifestyle. The natural resources dramatically decrease each year that each risky activity needs to be curtailed. Consequently, governments should fire campaigns to raise awareness about the danger of removal of wasted goods, specially enacting strict laws that make recycling mandatory.