Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages ot this outweigh the disadventages?

Schools play a pivotal role in shaping the minds of young ones. Some people think that kids should learn foreign language at primary school instead of secondary. This essay will delve into both the pros and cons of this notion. First and foremost, the prominent benefit of learning a foreign language is that it will help them in becoming multilingual. Moreover, this will also help them in making their future secure for example they can try to find a job in abroad as well because if the employer is looking for French speaker, they will easily get that job. In addition, cultural understanding is one of the main benefits of learning a new accent. One can know about other's traditions, beliefs and values. It can also assist in making new social connections. On the flip side, there are also some drawbacks associated with this notion. Firstly, if children start learning a completely different style from their own area, it can lead to stress and pressure among students. Furthermore, it will hinder their personal growth and chances of developing skills. Statistics revealed that 85% of the learners choose the option "no" for learning a new language. In conclusion, while there are some notable advantages associated with this notion, drawbacks cannot be ignored at the same time. No doubt, it will enhance the chances of a job for students but mental health is more important than anything else.