Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You have now reached the end of your Writing test; download the answers and see how well you have done.

The hectic and fast-paced lifestyle of the twenty-first century requires a broad spectrum of options to be offered for education of the upcoming generations. Many advocate homeschooling as a superior method to enhance adolescents' learning capabilities, however, others, myself included, are of the belief that nothing can alter the formal educational system. On the one hand, parents are conceived to be the ultimate teachers and definitely they know the best interest of their children. If parents homeschooled pupils over the past decades, we would certainly had a higher quality and more sympathetic younger generation, for example. Furthermore, teaching is an intrinsic virtue that parents perfect by practicing with their loved ones which results in a superior outcome in terms of unparalleled comprehension, moral sympathy and sharpness of the mind. Therefore, since members of a family have a strong bond, a unified language and a nuanced understanding of each other, homeschooling can introduce advantages not only in technical terms of education but also in terms of advancing moral and social responsibilities. On the other hand, others, like me, argue that the well-established formal educational system of the nation comprised of public and private schools are paramount and irreplaceable. If juveniles don't attend schools in order to learn and play with their classmates, for instance, they will be unable to master or even become compatible with vital soft skills like teamwork as well as leadership and communication skills, a recent Harvard study revealed. Moreover, the essential aforementioned know-hows are crucial for adolescents' future success in life in both professional and personal dimensions. Hence, attending educational institutions presents invaluable opportunities and skill sets that cannot be offered if parents homeschool their young. In conclusion, although many are of the opinion that homeschooling has precious merits and ought to be cherished, others, including me, argue that nothing can replace attending school owing to vital experiences, expertices experiences and know-hows that are solely available if students go to school and benefit from the collective environment it offers.