It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that remodeling of dilapidated buildings costs a fortune, in fact, this chunk of money could be utilized to construct the latest state-of-the-art buildings. I completely agree with this notion not only because of providing employment and consuming less space but also because of giving a remarkable view. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. Firstly, the factor that compelled me to agree with this statement is that it creates enormous opportunities for jobless people. As construction of contemporary architecture requires huge labour and expertise, a lot of people get construction jobs who were previously unemployed. This fact can be better explained with the help of an example of a report related to the construction of Giga mall which revealed that approximately four thousand labourers were hired in the building process from construction to the effective running of the mall. Thus, allocating monetary budget for contemporary construction would be more beneficial as compared to rescuing the older brick build architecture. Secondly, modern building art accommodates more facilities in less space. This is to say, as these skyrocketing towers have myriads of floors which are multipurpose. Take an example of Burj Khalifa in Dubai, which is a skyscraper with 163 levels, and each floor is equipped with all the facilities. Hence, it is facile to establish modern building and look after them instead of maintaining traditional one. Finally, newly designed architects give stunning views in the urban centres. Since these are finished with fancy glass doors, windows and lights which astonished the viewer in the sunlight as well as at night. To sum up, I believe that it is worth shifting the maintenance budget of older building to construct modern buildings because it increases employment rate, gives more facilities in little area and enhance the beauty of the place.