Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well-educated today.

In this generation, watching box has been one of the hobbies among children wherein it is argued by most people that numerous children are less intellectual. Indisputably, books are the ultimate source of learning. The writer strongly agrees with this argument. This essay will federally discuss the aforementioned statements. Yes, children who are fond of watching television somehow learned from it educationally. However, the power of books cannot be disregarded. Herewith, the published books are composed with a plethora of knowledge and wisdom compared to television that shows only limited information. Moreover, parents should responsibly teach their offsprings to learn more from books. In 2012, a study conducted by the primary level educators in Misamis University, Philippines. It has been confirmed that 75% of their learners excel academically due to reading and imparted knowledge from books. On top of that, allowing children to watch television all the time will bring a negative impact physically. Although television shows will help the young ones to be informed about the current events and trends, this should be taken controlled by the parents. Consequently, radiation can be acquired that eventually lead to deleterious effects toward one's health such as eye problems and worst, cancer. The graduates of Medicine from University of Cebu conducted their research in 2019. It has been proven at their work that spending a hefty amount of time in watching television will damage the optic nerve of a person due to radiation. To conclude, learning through watching television is not sufficient to fill in the immature minds of children because of limited information. Aside from that, having this kind of activity will put oneself's health at risk.