Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is often believed by a few sections of society that the government should support private schools in improving their standard by giving them funds. Although, this might be a prevalent conviction by some people, my perspective is that, the government should not provide their taxpayer's money to private schools and should instead focus on making public schools better. This essay will explain various reasons for my viewpoint. The majority of private schools are operated by private organizations and trusts. In addition, wealthy parents, who want a better education and other facilities for their kids, also provide financial support to these schools. Therefore, these educational institutes received sufficient donation to run their system. For example, according to a survey by the National Education Department, 65% of the donations to private schools were from the students' parents and only 35% from private companies and the school trust. After such huge funds, there is no need for the government to provide extra financial support to these schools. On the other hand, public schools entirely depend on the fund provided by the government. If the government starts giving money to private schools, then the funds for education will get divided. Thus, inadequate funds will reduce the facilities in public schools, which will ultimately affect the student's future. In India, for instance, the Government funding to public schools increased by 12% in 2019, and that helped in implementing better medical facilities in these schools. However, these basic facilities are already available in private educational institutes, which they give by taking a lot of fees from the parents. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why the government should not fund private schools. As these schools already get donations from many other sources, the taxpayer's money should be utilized to help the needy students studying in government schools.