Some people feel that robots are very important to humans’ future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although quite a few people criticize this view, citing that adverse impacts of automation are inexorable for the humankind, others claim that robots play an essential role in the future progression. In this essay, I will outline the discussion predicated on these aspects; however, the benefits of robots outweigh the drawbacks in terms of accuracy and efficiency. On the one hand, the prevalence and development of robots hold detriments in terms of the unemployment rate. In other words, these machines substitute humans in specific workplaces, thereby reducing a multitude of workers. To illustrate, robot’s speed and consistency enable them to outperform the workers in manual jobs such as tailoring. As a result, companies are eager to gain much profit by hiring robots and firing workers. A prime example of this is that it is because Microsoft commences to prefer robotic machines to manual labour that unemployment rates in this company experiences a significant increase in recent years. Considering this cardinal factor, the repercussions of the automation cannot be overlooked. On the one hand, accuracy and efficiency are the most crucial advantages of the robots to the mankind. It is no doubt that a plethora of workers can be irritated by doing repetitive tasks, which leads to costly errors. However, robots are capable of enforcing this kind of chores precisely and accurately. In addition, not only do androids work accurately, but they also work efficiently by saving time and averting human injures and death in various situations. For instance, only when robots are sent to explore the nature of Amazon forests, would it be possible to garner a plethora of valuable information about this territory. Thus, no matter how many individuals opposes this view; their advantages are beneficial for the public. To conclude, this matter about whether robots are useful or not has been discussed from two divergent standpoints. To my mind, although there are several disadvantages of the advent of them, I strongly believe that their benefits are greater.