In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Accommodation is one of the first and the most crucial need of every human in order to have a peaceful life. In some nations, many believe that owning a dwelling is much more important than renting one. This essay will discuss the economic fluctuation and culture as an underlying reason and also clarify why this situation might have a detrimental impact on society. On the one hand, there might be two factors affecting the mentioned situation. First and foremost, many people buy accommodation in order to make a long-term investment for their family. In other words, daily economic fluctuation, especially the reduction of the value of the local currency, forces people to invest in real states, because they see it hard to afford a dwelling in the future. A further widely-observed cause might be the folklore of a particular nation. This is to say, it combines with the culture of many countries that a young man should have a home of its own, in order to start and have a happy rest of life. For instance, in my country, owning a mansion is an essential criterion for a girl to accept a boy that proposes a marriage. On the other hand, the idea of owning a condo instead of renting one can cause a high amount of stress by putting tremendous tension on individuals, especially the young, who are not economically stable yet. The more they think of buying a residence, the more they get stressed, which can lead to various chronic diseases such as cardiovascular and high blood pressure in the near future. In conclusion, I do not completely agree with the fact that people should buy a house instead of renting one, in order to invest in the future and avoid the burden of their folklore, because this situation leads to high pressure and anxiety in society.