Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

Generally speaking, we can state that museum belongs to a country and they represent, in some ways, its identity and culture. It's a kind of going back into ages and feel how artists were representing a particular age. Said that, we can say that they are very important and relevant for every citizen. In Italy, where I live there are a huge amount of amazing museums and government and public authorities are investing and allocating money to maintain their uniqueness and originality. We can find works of art everywhere and all over Italy. As art is becoming more and more a part of our daily life and a lot of people are interested in it. Even if museums are public people have to pay in order to visit them, it means that visitors are charged in order to have the possibility to appreciate something considered special and unique. What can we say about paying for admission to museums? I personally agree with choice above all, because if a person has to pay to have something, as a service, she/he will appreciate more her/his visiting. Museums belong to everyone, so every citizen has to contribute to maintain their heritage. If we consider that some museums are free, I would say that it depends on different factors as the age of the visitors or if they can permit to spend money on visiting. I think elderly and young people don't have to pay anything for entry. In Italy, there are some days in summer or at Christmas where a person or a family can visit them without paying anything, it's a sort of promotion and a way to incentive people to visit them. I totally agree with the idea of making people charged if because people need to be stimulated to knowledge. All above statements, I can say that there are disadvantages or advantages. It is a question of boosting our curiosity and education about art and culture. To conclude, I would say that visitors have to pay for admission and for sure they will more appreciate what they are visiting.