As water is valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The increasing problems of water scarcity around the world would make it essential for governments to regulate the individual use of water. I partially agree with this view, for an equal distribution of water should be made to ensure their safety regardless of the fact that each person needs a different amount of water, making it unnecessary for the authorities to intervene. On the one hand, governments should take control of water so they can ensure that water is provided fairly to individuals. In other words, the authorities should mediate the provision of water, which has become more valuable as many people suffer from its shortage caused by a number of factors such as extensive drought and a population rise in modern society. For instance, about one-third of the population in Africa will be unable to access drinking water in 2023, which has led to increasing risks of health disease and mortality rates of infants as their mothers are not able to produce enough breast milk. Therefore, the governments ' roles are regarded as crucial to ensure their safety no matter where they reside before such unfortunate events prevail in various parts of the world. On the other hand, the regulation from the governments is not necessary as the proportion of water that people need each day differs greatly. Indeed, it is not fair for some farmers that the same amount of water is provided to them as other people when they are more heavily dependent on it in producing agricultural products. Furthermore, the distribution of water without considering individual situations can cause various problems from the severe shortage of harvests to the lack of medical supplies. In contrast, an incredible proportion of water may be wasted as some people do not need as much water as others. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that water should be controlled by the governments so an equal amount of water is delivered to each person, which will promote his or her health in spite of their location of birth. However, the authorities should take individual needs into serious consideration so they can make sure that it is provided to those who need the most.