Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, there has been a tremendous change in communication techniques due to the innovation in technology with better available modes of transportation. Some prefer to use speaking when dealing with someone either for work or for general. I, personally, disagree with them because the written messages are more impactful as it shows ones' responsibility for the paper. To begin with, the salient predominant reason behind my argument is that the power of the word depends on how it is delivered to the recipient. Moreover, one can easily access the content written by their ancestors over a long period of time. Not only it transfers the knowledge of a writer, but also creates an image of how the actual situation was. For example, the content of the book, based on World War II, compels an individual to think about how cruel it was. On the other hand, people, who prefer to speak, always take it as a vital mode of communication. Either they are powerful speakers or motivational speakers who have a personality to influence their audience with their experience and knowledge. Furthermore, it takes a little time with less effort to say something while one cannot acquire writing skills in a short span. Hence, many are in favour of speaking when it comes to delivering the information. To conclude, it is certainly true that the mode of communication is somehow chosen by an individual as per their preference and priority. However, I think, written things are always there to access them as per our convenience.