People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people say that when individuals begin residing in another nation, they ought to adapt to the local customs. I completely agree with this view and shall put forward my arguments to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. First of all, there will be a plethora of difficulties emerging if the customs and traditions in the locality where we settle are not followed. We might be faced with culture shock and other art-related problems, which could easily lead to misunderstanding, tension, and conflict. For example, when foreigners visit temples and pagodas in Vietnam, they wear shorts or other inappropriate clothing, as a result of having a detrimental impact on their image in the eyes of the locals. Besides, when occupying a new place, if we do not adopt a new practice, it will be challenging for us to integrate because at that time we live in a multicultural society in which exists people of different cultural backgrounds. Therefore, we can only understand them and live with them if we learn about their traditional ability. Moreover, following the new practice in our new destination brings a wide range of benefits to us. We can broaden our horizons when we come in contact with the tremendous diversity of cultures. From there, we get a deeper insight into the local experience by immersing ourselves in the local community. Furthermore, we can show great respect for the local experience, local people, and the country where we want to settle down for a long time. Showing respect for another country's fashion also helps us to beautify the image of our people and our provincial in the eyes of our international friends. Therefore, it is obvious that we should adjust the new fashion in the country where we tend to live because it helps us to expand our knowledge and respect their perception. Also, it helps us avoid the hassle of culture shock or the difficulty of integration.