In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people today value owning their own home over renting. This happens for many reasons. Preference towards home buying is more depend on the country and the mentality of the people. Due to historical conditions different countries have various opinions what is better and what is worse. In spite of the fact that the difference of cultures influence, there are still general principles by which a person strives to have own accommodation. It’s known that owning flat or house give psychological comfort. Besides, a person lives without fear of becoming homeless. The number of people would like to feel free doing what they want with their accommodation. For instance, making your own design. When making a decision to obtain property, people should pay attention on the financial side of the issue. Sometimes it is more beneficial to get a mortgage with realizing that in the future the accommodation in which you invest the money will be yours rather than investing in rents and never become the owner of an apartment or a house. Since owning a property has a multitude of advantages, it is a positive tendency. Purchasing an apartment is an investment that can be made profitable. By renting a home, you compensate for your expenses. If possible, you can not rent out the whole apartment, but only a separate room. Also, over time, real estate may go up significantly. Selling it, one will cover the costs and make a profit. The value of housing can be increased by making repairs, taking care of cleanliness in the yard. Currently people strive to be independent regarding housing due to freedom and security. Consequently, people feel stability and serenity. To conclude, more and more people are inclined towards buying a house than renting because of the many advantages.