Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

As the students can access all the educational information through online websites at home, there is no need for schools. Well, I disagree with the statement because schools provide the proper environment, a unique structure and guidance from tutors, which is necessary to understand the knowledge in the books. First of all, schools provide an atmosphere to study. While students can access all information at home but they can also be easily distracted by other stuff available online, like video games and social media. In contrast, when they study in school, they develop social, personal, cognitive, and cooperative skills because in classrooms, they learn along with other children. Apart from this educational institution delivers education through well well-planned system, which is usually missing in online teaching platforms. For example, in schools, the curriculum is divided and classified and delivered according to the level of difficulty, which means the level of knowledge increases with the level of brain development, and internet-based information is always in an unorganised manner. On the other hand, a person always needs a guide to understand a new subject or topic. which means an individual brain is not capable enough to understand a subject on its own. which means it always needs an expert to explain the basic terms, those are crucial to understand in order to learn something. For example, a student cannot solve a mathematical problem without learning the basic concepts of maths, and those are only explained by a maths professor who has the skill to elaborate and validate the algebra formula to a student. Another example is that a football coach can only teach the moves on the real football ground, not through some online vlog or meeting. To conclude, while learners have access to educational information at home through the internet, proper guidance, supervision and environment are necessary to completely understand the concepts.