Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The rapid industrialization has made a lot of people to believe that residential areas should be separated from the industrial clusters. Although the location of any industry has plenty of benefits if it is situated within the city but its drawbacks cannot be avoided. While, the industries keep on moving to remote areas, the cost of transportation of the manpower has kept on increasing for the industrialists. Either the organization has to construct cheap housing facility within its own vicinity for the labour or they have to bear the transportation cost. For instance, the coal mines are mostly located in the deserted areas, where there is no population, due to which the owners of the mines have to construct accommodation within the premises so that the labour would walk to work on a day to day basis. This is a big problem considering that no industry can work without human beings. In contrast, a number of issues are faced by the companies who decide to stay within the towns. Firstly, the pollution created by the large companies is difficult to isolate within the urban centres due to which major outbreaks of diseases like influenza become common hence, all the blame fell on the industries. Secondly, due to the urbanization, traffic control has become a major challenge for the law enforcement agencies, therefore, the government has planned designated industrial zones for major industries where the movement of schools and hospitals are restricted. Lastly, the power and water billing modes for the residential and commercial zones are very different due to which every industry is advised to move to the outskirts of the cities, so that no one would face any billing issue. In conclusion, the idea of shifting the large industries should be supported to suppress the growing pollution and to improve the productivity of the industries.