Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Recently, Everyone is bombarded with frequent advertising material such as billboards, flyers and even on television. It is believed that this is a natural positive development for the fast paced marketing tools, while others disagree. On the one hand, advertisement can be a convenient tool to inform people about available products. Without advertisement many products will be unheard of, which will affect negatively on both the market and people who are in need of these products. This can have an undesirable effect on the industry and consequently on the economy. For example, many household commodities publicities are necessary for people to know about, otherwise they will not know which product is suitable to meet their daily needs. On the other hand, anti-capitalism activists argue that advertising can be a misleading tool which only serves the interests of the sponsors and not the people themselves. For instance, many advertising campaigns can provide false facts about their products just to attract people to purchase it. Moreover, advertisements cost can lead to increase the price of variable products. This is because the cost of the advertisement campaigns will be added to the price rendering it more expensive than it original real value. In conclusion, I believe that advertisement can be a good tool to inform people about variable products that are essential for their needs. This fact stands as long as advertisements provide honest, detailed information about their products without misleading the audience.