Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, exploring space is one of the hottest topics for many countries. It is claimed, that countries are spending a large amount of money for space and it gives them nothing. Furthermore, it would be better if they spent this money on the development of their nation. This essay will look at the arguments and discuss about them. I personally disagree with this opinion, because space is a great example for our economy and wealth. First of all, space is so large, that we have not explored 99% of it and its exploration could be useful for us. In addition, there could be thousands of different materials that would be convenient and valuable for us. For instance, some of them could be from meteors or different kinds of planets, Secondly, the stations and companies that are related to the space industry, increase the economy and bring a lot of wealth. Consequently, there are the jobs that those companies create and it is a great opportunity for the nation to get these jobs. As a result, there would be less unemployment and more development. In conclusion, space and its exploration is an essential part for us and for the future generation. This means that we need to explore and make an investment to gather all these unknown materials that could be useful for us. Moreover, it is wonderful for the economy and the nation's development. From my point of view, investing in space is not a waste of money and if we did this correctly, we would bring a bright future for the next generation.