Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rapid development of technology has increased the opportunities for people around the world to connect and become friends easily. From my point of view, although online friendships can be real bonding and it is without a doubt a new way of making friends, in-person friendships are more meaningful. It is obvious that internet users can create great connections, especially with individuals who have the same opinions. To cite an instance, some find it difficult to tackle their struggles or tell them directly, several social media platforms like Instagram or Facebook create fascinating conversations by enjoying the same topics and having advice from others. Furthermore, it is so convenient in order to contact quickly or share job experiences effectively. As a result, humans may enhance social relationships such as long-lasting friendships. On the other hand, in-person friendships are more meaningful bonds. Firstly, meeting face to face can provide a safe environment for one to express their emotion and elevate their mood easily. For example, teenagers in the present time have many parties or coffee gatherings because of stressful situations instead of texting each other. They find it easy to understand and describe feelings comfortably. Moreover, there is not only a deep conservation, but it also gives several benefits of the ability to communicate with body language and eye contact. These features are the real values and meanings that most consider important in their connections which cannot be found easily when talking on the Internet. Thus, in-person friendships are really more valuable than online. In conclusion, meeting face to face can expose one’s emotions honestly and present their performance that cannot be seen through the screen. However, people who share the same thoughts through online communications will be also a valuable connection.