some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of towns and cities then to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to overpopulation, it is difficult to balance between the green areas and construction in urban areas. Some people argue that planting more trees in open space is more important than construction of buildings in towns or cities. Although I believe having trees is necessary for cities and towns, then having housing to accommodate more people. To begin with, the most important use of planting trees is to maintain the surrounding temperature and clean the air in cities and towns. In addition, trees also absorb the greenhouse gases and cools down the earth. Even more importantly, trees have the ability to save the rainwater underground and also maintain the drainage. For instance, it has been shown that trees, save approximately 30% of rainwater from various losses. Furthermore, trees provide shelter to several birds and animals. On the other hand, we know that demand of new houses is increasing these days with the growing population in cities. Every year, more people are moving to cities for employment. Because of this, it has become more essential to build additional housing. For this reason, we need that empty space for the construction of high-rise buildings. The population of Earth is increasing drastically, hence it became more important to build houses, at the same time we cannot ignore the need of trees for environment. In conclusion, the essay argues about sowing trees as entirely essential than building new houses in the empty space of towns and cities. In my opinion, planting trees is more beneficial than building homes.