Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer games and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that playing games on computers are bad for young people, while others would say that they are helpful. While playing games on laptops negatively affect children's education, I believe that they increase their teamwork skills. The principal drawback of playing games on personal computers is that they badly affect children's studies. That is to say that computer games are designed in a way that makes children play them continuously. The result of this is students getting addicted to them, and will ultimately lead to low grades in exams. For instance, a meticulous research study carried out by the postgraduate students of Chicago State University found that more than 75% of the students in the USA, who play video games on computers, failed in their annual exams in the year 2018. Despite this, I believe that parents should limit access to games to their children. The major benefit of games on personal computers is that they enhance teamwork skills among children. In other words, video games involve multiple players from different parts of the world and playing with them help students improve their teamwork skills. The outcome of this is students will be able to perform well while working in teams at workplaces. For example, a recent comprehensive government survey in India found that more than 85% of the people who are easily adjustable in teams at workplaces had a habit of playing video games during their childhood. I believe that this is very vital as children should work with people with different mindsets in the future. In conclusion, although playing games on laptops negatively affect children's education, I believe that they are necessary to enhance their teamwork skills.