Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the importance of finding the right news sources has received a great deal of public attention. While some people consider it is best to read news from printed newspapers, others believe that other media-based outlets are preferable in terms of learning the news. This essay will discuss both views and give the writer’s opinions. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people choose newspapers as an optimal way to receive news. First, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. This is because the news is usually well-written and researched by professional journalists and thoroughly checked, edited, and censored by news-editorial departments before their publication. Second, as newspapers have well existed for a long while, it became an indispensable part of most people’s day-to-day reading habit, especially the senior citizens. Studies have shown that when being asked to choose between printed newspapers and other means to get the daily news, more than 80% of surveyed old people chose traditional newspapers. On the other hand, there are also reasons for those who support other forms of media to get news. To begin with, newer media outlets deliver news more quickly across a variety of convenient platforms. With the widespread presence of the Internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone, can access huge storage of news in just a few clicks. Furthermore, with the aid of advanced technology, online news gives readers a better experience of learning the news. For instance, lots of sports news sites have embedded videos or recordings in almost news pieces, which enables sports fans to re-watch their favourite matches whenever they want with only a laptop connected to the Internet. In conclusion, although some people still favour newspapers as their best way to be updated with the worldly matters, I believe, people can enjoy easier access and better reading experience through new news sources.